About Me: Carla

Hi everyone!

My name is Carla, and you might recognise me from some of my posts from the own blog, The Melodramatic Confessions of Carla Louise.

At the moment, I’ve taken a bit of a break from writing about the ‘heavier’ topics that I usually write about – many are controversial, and in-depth, tackling real issues. At the moment, it’s just ‘boring’ photo challenges (I’m actually enjoying them!) – but this is just because I haven’t been feeling the best! As I put a lot of time and research into writing my posts, it can take up quite a bit of time. I never just write a post based solely on my opinion: everything I write is researched. (Perhaps that’s because I’m also an English and History teacher!)

I believe in intersectional feminism, and advocate heavily for it.

I love to read and write, which is partly why I started writing my own blog.

I’m deeply honoured that I have been included into this section of the “Coalition of the Brave”, as I want to address topics that are incredibly important. I might not be able to change much in this world, but that won’t stop me from trying – and that is what this group is about, and why Ben, from Meerkat Musings, created it.

If you would like to follow me, personally (not the rest of the group), a little more closely, please click on my blog link, or on these links below:

Want to follow me more closely?

For Facebook click here

For Twitter click here

For Instagram click here

6 thoughts on “About Me: Carla

Leave a Reply

