About Me: Josh

Hi everyone!  I’m Josh.  You may know me from such educational films as “Lead Paint:  Delicious But Deadly” and “Here Comes The Metric System”.  Oh no wait, that is the beloved Simpson’s character Troy McClure.  You may actually know me from my blog-type-thing MyFridayBlog™.  Or you may not.  Probably more likely not.

I am very pleased to be a part of this Coalition of the Brave.  Am I brave?  I don’t know about that.  I am opinionated, I try to lead with compassion, I think we as people can do much better than we are at creating a more just, peaceful, and equal society for all of us, and I can’t keep my mouth shut about that.  If you want to think that is brave, then I guess that is brave.  I think it is human.

I am excited to add my voice to this coalition because I have been so disappointed with the apathy, greed, and hate our society seems to be backsliding toward.  It has begun to dominate my personal blog which was supposed to be more of a variety thing of all kinds of ideas.  But with some of the major tragic events as of late, there is not much room for anything else on that blog-type-thing and I know how disappointing it must be for my adoring fan(s).  (Hi mom!)

Please check out all of the authors on here, and their personal sites as well.  I look forward to reading their thoughtful and insightful posts on issues of serious importance to us all, and to adding my babble in an attempt to keep up.

All joking aside.  This is an opportunity to reach more people on the issues that matter, and I am honored to take part.  Please follow and share anything you like on here, and join us in trying to make this world a better place for all of us to live.

2 thoughts on “About Me: Josh

Leave a Reply

