For All the Men Telling Me to “Deal With It”

Lauren Parker

Hi. I see you have trotted into my mentions or instigated some sort of internet discourse with me. I see you disagree with me about feminism. I see that you are wrong. I tell you that you are wrong and all the ways that you are wrong. I cite you sources you do not read. You send me back “sources” from Return of Kings or cite your own frustrations as empirical evidence of biology, sociology, and ideal masculinity.

You say if I was a “real” feminist I would care about men. I detail my concerns about toxic masculinity. You counter about female genital mutilation or some other distraction topic because you’re mad at me. Your emotions have left you scrambling for a place to direct your frustration and you’ve decided that “conquering” or “defeating” me is how you’re gonna do it. I’ve met you before. I’ll meet you again. Consider…

View original post 664 more words

3 thoughts on “For All the Men Telling Me to “Deal With It”

Leave a Reply

