About Me: Fay

I understand that this introduction is well over-due, but I didn’t really want to say that I had a part of this until I had something to contribute. To the point, my name is Fay (or Fatheha). I have a keen interest in History, Political Theory and Religion – and usually explain things through these methods. As passtimes, I enjoy literature, intense music and sometimes just being silly. I’m a self-declared artist and writer – though I have nothing well-acclaimed to share (yet). I’m also responsible for this blog’s logo and page set-up.

 

Why am I here? I like to wonder about things and state them when I feel I have a valid point to make. I like to compare contemporary ideas and cross-reference them with historical ones. I like understanding where things came from and how they evolved over time. I feel it gives us a better understanding about the world around us, in addition to giving us a footing to progress for the better.

 

What do I fight for? I fight, in all frankness, for the truth. That’s all I want, that’s all I’ve ever wanted. If people were honest, the world would just run smoother and problems would be solved quicker. I envision a world where everyone would stop imposing their standard of living on others. It may never be possible – but if people were honest and non-judgmental: the world would be a much better place, and these would be less confusing times.

 

If you’d like to know more about me, my blog is Anger Spread Thin – feel free to like and comment 🙂

 

If you’re interested in my artwork, you can find me on Instagram.

 

I look forward to sharing my thoughts with all of you ;).

6 thoughts on “About Me: Fay

  1. So nice to meet you!! I saw the title of your first post (I’m reading it right after I comment here) & I’m really excited to see what you have to say. I’m not usually a history fan, but I find the post’s name very intriguing. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

