Feminism and the Average Woman

A lot of truth in this. A LOT.

Feminine Vestige

Right now women’s issues and civil rights are very hot topics, especially within the United States. Tensions are high and there are a lot of expectations for women to stand up and fight against what appears to be a new patriarchal reign.

Issues range from sexual harassment, rape, and catcalling to gender wage gap, child care costs, abortion/birth control rights, and maternity leave. These are all very large issues that affect all of us, and yet it can be difficult to see how an average everyday person can make a difference or see how these issues affect them.

feminism-definitionHere is some background on me:
I am in my mid-twenties and find myself more ‘settled’ in life than others in my peer group. I say this with no judgment. The fact is, I have a well-established career, am in a stable relationship, and own my home rather than rent. This is no…

View original post 1,738 more words

Leave a Reply

