To Wear or Not to Wear (A Hijab Confession) ~ Female Intuition

Anger Spread Thin

Female Intuition is a series I’ve started to tackle issues that women ought to have very pronounced opinions on. I feel that men express opinions and create ‘rules’ in regards women’s issues without fully understanding what women actually think and feel. I don’t identify as a feminist, but I do feel strongly about women’s issues and I strongly believe in the right of every woman to make decisions for herself.

 

If you have any suggestions for topics, feel free to leave and comment and check out the category here.

 

~

 

Different parts of the world and different cultures/religions view feminine modesty in very different ways. As someone who grew up in a Muslim family, practiced the strict doctrines until I was about 19 and then subsequently left this belief system by way of a very painful epiphany – I feel I have the full experience of…

View original post 1,267 more words

Leave a Reply

